Board of Directors

ACT is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors. In 2018, the Board members are:

  • Scott Antle – Chair of the ACT Board, Manager, Colon Cancer Screening Program, Eastern Health
  • Ashley Crocker – Health Promotion and Education Consultant, Eastern Health
  • Susan Haskell – Respiratory Therapist
  • Karla Loder – Health Promotion and Education Consultant, Labrador Grenfell Health
  • Christine Hicks – Health Promotion Consultant, Central Health
  • Tanya Barnes-Matthews – Regional Health Educator, Western Health
  • Bernie Squires – Health Promotion Consultant, Department of Health and Community Services 
  • Mary-Lynn Pender – Manager, Newfoundland and Labrador Smokers’ HelpLine
  • Gillian Harding – Tobacco Control Strategy Coordinator, Nunatsiavut Government DHSD 
  • Sarah Geck – Manager of Community Services, Canadian Cancer Society, Newfoundland and Labrador